James Brown

Polydor 1974

1. Coldblooded
2. Hell
3. My Thang
4. Sayin And Doin' It
5. Please, Please, Please
6. When The Saints Go Marching In
7. These Foolish Things Remind Me Of You
8. Stormy Monday
9. A Man Has To Go Back To The Crossroads Before He Finds Himself
10. Sometime
11. I Can't Stand It
12. Lost Someone
13. Don't Tell A Lie About Me And I Won't Tell The Truth About You
14. Papa Don't Take No Mess

Joe Beck Guitar, Joe Belt Artwork, Bob Both Percussion, Engineer, Charlie Brown Guitar, James Brown Piano, Arranger, Vocals, Producer, Sam T. Brown Guitar, James Buffington French Horn, Lyn Collins Vocals (bckgr), Eddie Daniels Reeds, Gordon Edwards Bass, Pee Wee Ellis Sax (Baritone), Sue Evans Percussion, Jon Faddis Trumpet, Joe Farrell Sax (Tenor), Michael Gipson Trombone, Johnny Griggs Conga, Tom Harrell Trombone, Hilda Harris Vocals (bckgr), Martha Harvin Vocals (bckgr), Ralph MacDonald Percussion, James Madison Drums, Hearlon "Cheese" Martin Guitar, Harvey Mason, Sr. Drums, David Matthews Piano, Arranger, Piano (Electric), Deborah McDuffie Vocals (bckgr), John Morgan Drums, Jimmy Nolen Guitar, Isiah "Ike" Oakley Trumpet, Jim Parker Sax (Alto), Maceo Parker Sax (Alto), St. Clair Pinckney Sax (Tenor), Chuck Rainey Bass, David Sanborn Sax (Alto), Johnny Scotton Vocals (bckgr), Lew Soloff Trumpet, John Starks Drums, Maretha Stewart Vocals (bckgr), Fred Thomas Bass, David Tofani Reeds, Frank Vicari Sax (Tenor), Fred Wesley Percussion, Trombone, Tambourine, Vocals (bckgr)