The PayBack
James Brown

Polydor 1974

1: The Payback
2: Doing The Best I Can
3: Take Some... Leave Some
4: Shoot Your Shot
5: Forever Suffering
6: Time Is Running Out Fast
7: Stone To The Bone
8: Mind Power

James Brown (vocals, electric piano),
Jimmy Nolen, Hearlon Martin (guitars),
Maceo Parker (alto saxophone, flute),
St. Clair Pinckney (tenor saxophone),
Darryl "Hasaan" Jamison, Isiah "Ike" Oakley, Jerone "Jasaan" Sanford (trumpets),
Fred Wesley (trombone),
Fred Thomas, Charles Sherrell (bass),
John "Jabo" Starks (drums),
Johnny Griggs, John Morgan (percussion)

Recorded at International Recording, Augusta, Georgia